Coldwater Exempted Village Schools Board of Education Meeting Wednesday, August 2, 2023 – 7:00 AM <u>CAV Room</u>

#### SPECIAL MEETING

# **MINUTES**

# PLEDGE OF ALLEGIANCE

- I. Roll Call and Verification of Notice Time In: 7:00 AM
  Members Present: Mike Hoying, Terry Schroyer, Greg Bruns, Jim Miller, Jack Waite. The board was assured that all notice requirements of ORC Section 121.22 and implementing rules adopted by the board thereunder had been complied with for this meeting.
- III. 23.08.063
  Set Agenda
  Motion by Jack Waite and second by Greg Bruns to accept the agenda as presented. Ayes: 5 Nayes: 0.

## IV. 23.08.064

Resolutions (All items may be voted upon in one motion.) Motion by Jack Waite and second by Terry Schroyer to approve Item A as presented. Vote: Mike Hoying, ves; Terry Schroyer, ves; Greg Bruns, ves; Jim Miller, ves; Jack Waite, ves. Motion carried 5-0.

- A. It is recommended that the Coldwater EVSD Board of Education resolve to approve the hiring of Kristina Timmerman, HR Coordinator/EMIS Coordinator, per the adopted salary schedule.
- V. 23.08.065 Time Out: 7:03 AM Adjournment Motion by Greg Bruns and second by Terry Schroyer to adjourn the meeting. Ayes: 5 Nayes: 0.

#### **Important Dates:**

Regular Board Meeting - Tuesday, August 8, 2023 - 6:00 PM - High School CAV Room

### Public Participation at Board Meetings

In order to fulfill its obligation to complete the planned agenda in an effective and efficient fashion, a maximum of thirty minutes of public participation will be permitted each meeting.

Each person addressing the Board will give his/her name and address. If several people wish to speak, each person will be allotted three minutes until the total time of thirty minutes is used. During that period, no person may speak twice until all who desire to speak have had the opportunity to do so. Persons desiring more time should follow the procedure of the Board to be placed on the regular agenda. The public participation may be extended by a vote of the majority of the Board.

**Board President** 

Fiscal Officer